Debbie McAneny, Bobby Mehta join JLL board of directors

JLL has appointed Deborah (Debbie) McAneny and Siddharth N. (Bobby) Mehta as independent, non-executive members of its board of directors effective July 2, 2019.

“We’re thrilled that Debbie and Bobby are joining our Board,” said Sheila Penrose, chairman of the JLL board of directors. “We welcome their diverse perspectives and the insights they bring based on their substantial business acumen and leadership experience.”

McAneny served on the board of leading capital markets intermediary HFF until its recent acquisition by JLL. She currently holds board seats at KKR Real Estate Finance Trust, Inc., THL Credit Advisors LLC., RREEF Property Trust, Inc. and RREEF America REIT II. She serves as a principal of Equinox Advisors LLC. Prior roles include COO at Benchmark Assisted Living and executive vice president, structured and alternative investments at John Hancock Financial Services, Inc.

Mehta was the president and CEO of TransUnion, a global provider of credit and information management services, from 2007 through 2012. Prior to that, he held various roles at multinational banking and financial services company HSBC, including CEO of HSBC North America Holdings and CEO of HSBC Finance Corporation. He currently serves on the boards of The Allstate Corporation, Northern Trust, TransUnion, Entrust Datacard Corporation, Piramal Enterprises Ltd. and Avant. He is also a member of the non-profit boards of the Field Museum and the Chicago Public Education Fund.

“Debbie’s deep knowledge of the real estate industry, including her long involvement with HFF, and Bobby’s extensive experience with financial services firms and their use of technology will help guide JLL’s focus on continued growth and superior client services,” said Christian Ulbrich, global CEO of JLL.

Current members of JLL’s board of directors include, in addition to Penrose and Ulbrich, Hugo Bagu√©, Matthew Carter, Samuel A. DiPiazza, Jr., Ming Lu, Bridget Macaskill, Martin H. Nesbitt, Jeetu Patel and Anne Marie Petach.