The Goldie Initiative sets leadership for 2020

Effective January 1, The Goldie Initiative officially installed 18 directors to lead and serve the organization in 2020. The organization inaugurated Laura Giampietro, senior vice president of marketing at Newcastle Limited, as the new board president. Steve Madden, president and CEO of Libertyville Bank & Trust, a Wintrust Community Bank, will continue to serve on the leadership team as immediate past president.

The Goldie Initiative added several new board members in 2020, including Ankur Gupta of McDermott, Will & Emery; Vera Halicki, an alumna of the program, of Ameritus, LLC; Momei Qu of PSP Growth; Sheli Rosenberg, 2018 Goldie Gala Shero, of Roselin Investments; Christa Sorenson of Equity Residential and Jen Sweeney of Millbrook Properties.

They joined existing board members Giampietro, Madden and executive director Megan Abraham, as well as Elizabeth Hozian of Associated Bank, Suzanne Knoll of Jack Miller Family Foundation and ​Jack and Goldie Wolfe Miller Fund, ​Karin Kraai of Newmark Knight Frank, Mary Fran Murphy of The Walsh Group, Vicki Mutchler of Conor Commercial, Alicia Schuyler Oberman of Jack Miller Family Foundation, John Petrovski of BMO Harris Bank, Molly Phelan of Siegel Jennings​, ​Jay Raghavan of JRC Advisors, and Goldie B. Wolfe Miller, founder and chair of the organization.

The Goldie Initiative’s mission is to prepare women for senior leadership roles in all sectors of commercial real estate. The Goldie Initiative does this by providing scholarship support for graduate study, mentorship and networking opportunities to women with high potential who are committed to becoming the leaders in the real estate industry. The Goldie Gala 2020 will take place on September 17, honoring “Shero” winner Lynn Reich of Colliers International.