Chicagoland Apartment Association leaders elected to serve at national level

The Chicagoland Apartment Association (CAA) announced the election of two of its leaders, Stephen Rappin and Michael Mini, to serve in prominent roles with the National Apartment Association (NAA) in 2019. NAA is the country’s leading voice for the rental housing industry, representing over 9 million rental housing units operated by 75,000 member companies.

Stephen Rappin, past president an current board member of CAA’s board of directors, will serve as 2019 regional vice president representing Region III. Rappin is owner and president of Evergreen Real Estate Services and its affiliates, Evergreen Management, Greenbrier Senior Living and VeriGreen Development. Previously, Rappin served in senior marketing positions for such companies as SC Johnson, Johnson & Johnson and The Kellogg Company, leading the development and marketing of new products both domestically and internationally. Rappin earned an MBA in marketing from Georgetown University and a bachelor’s degree at The American University. He is a trustee at the Ravinia Music Festival and serves on both the architectural review board and downtown development committees for the Village of Lake Bluff.

The CAA’s executive vice president, Michael Mini, has been elected 2019 president-elect of the NAA association executives council. Mini leads the daily operations of the CAA and is a respected industry expert who has also served the Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce, the National Association of Realtors and the Chicago Association of Realtors. He carries an expertise in the areas of general apartment rental trends, Chicago’s Residential Landlord and Tenant Ordinance, affordable housing, high-rise safety, fair housing, energy benchmarking and issues of the day such as taxes, minimum wage, workers’ compensation and related topics that affect thousands of apartment industry workers.

The NAA is organized into 10 regional entities. Rappin will be replacing CAA board member, Diana Pittro, in Region III, who finished her term in December 2018. CAA board member Greg Lozinak will also be finishing his term serving as chairman of the NAA Legislative Committee. Rappin and Mini begin serving their terms in January 2019.